Letter #45: Ellen DeGeneres

Hey everyone! Marc-André and I are both pretty busy. I’ve spent more than 9 hours in the library so far today, and he spent the weekend in Montreal, winning the Canadian Engineering Competition!

Aren’t you impressed? I mean, not everyone can spend nine whole hours in the library. But I’ve got an essay on Pope Gregory VII to write, so I do what I have to do. Even though we lost an hour of sleep last night. Remember back in the fall, I wrote a letter to the guy who invented the “fall back”, which gave us an extra hour of sleep. That rocked. Unlike losing sleep last night. But I’m very happy that we’ll have more hours of daylight now. Spring and summer are my favourites!

Other things that have been going on this weekend: I got to visit Marc when he was so close to Ottawa! We splashed through a bunch of puddles and I had a pretty great time! I also signed a lease for my apartment for next year, I’m so excited about living with my old roommate, my current roommate, and a new roommate starting in September 2011. They are some pretty awesome ladies (go back and read the letters!) and I think we’re going to have so much fun! And I’ve been writing essays up the ying-yang.

Alright, without further ado here’s the awesome letter, written by some of the Brownie leaders of the group I gave a workshop to a couple of weeks ago! Thanks so much for writing it ladies!

So, I’ll get back to writing my essay now! Have a wonderful week everyone, and keep checking the 365 petals page for Brownie and/or letters from l’école publique Franco-Nord!

Leave a comment