Letter #44: Mr. Sutherland

Hi everyone! I’m in the library right now, sitting at the exact same computer station where Sending Petals was invented almost a year ago now! It doesn’t seem like that long ago, that Marc-André and I were both here, working on different parts of the website, comparing them with each other, and then eventually publishing a few pages! It’s fun to reminisce about the start of this project! Other things I’ve been reminiscing about are when we first started dating (because we had our own anniversary a couple days ago, whoo!), and about elementary school. Why elementary school? Because over the reading week I was asked to write a letter of recommendation for a former teacher of mine to receive a community award. And while I was writing the letter, I realized that he would be a perfect person to write directly too! Telling the city that he’s an inspiring man is one thing, but telling Mr. Sutherland directly would probably have a bigger impact. And that’s what Sending Petals is all about. So here’s this week’s letter! Wish me (and Marc-André) good luck on some midterms and engineering competitions and essay writing that we’ve got going on this week. And I wish you good luck (et bon success!) on whatever projects you’ve got going on!
xoxo, Ali

Leave a comment